Other Stories

Early voting begins in 7 states in 2020 race for White House Updated: 2020-09-22 10:05:19 KST

Early voting has started in seven states ahead of the November 3rd U.S. presidential election.
Voters in Minnesota, South Dakota, Wyoming, New Jersey, Virginia, Michigan and Vermont began are casting their ballots early as officials look to boost turnout and congestion at polling stations.
However, many voters still had to stand in line for several hours to avoid voting on Election Day due to the pandemic.
Despite boosted access to mail-in voting this year, it remains unclear whether many Americans trust the postal service to handle their ballot.
On the day early voting began in Minnesota, both President Trump and his election rival Joe Biden made campaign stops in the state.
Reporter :
KOGL : Korea Open Government License
본 저작물 중 본문에 해당하는 뉴스 스크립트(텍스트)는 공공누리 제1유형-출처표시 조건에 따라 이용할 수 있습니다.