Other Stories

S. Korean gov't temporarily halts visa waivers and issuance of new visas for countries that ban Koreans Updated: 2020-04-08 13:17:30 KST

South Korea will no longer be issuing visas or waiving visas for countries that ban the entry of its citizens.
More than 140 countries have taken such measures.
In a pan-government meeting Wednesday, Prime Minister Chung Sye-kyun said this is a temporary measure based on reciprocity.
Here's part of what he had to say this morning.

"While maintaining the basis of openness, the government will boost entry restrictions in accordance with reciprocity. The government will also expand entry restrictions on foreigners traveling without pressing purposes."

He added that the government will soon decide whether to require people in self-isolation to wear electronic wristbands so they can be tracked more effectively.
KOGL : Korea Open Government License
본 저작물 중 본문에 해당하는 뉴스 스크립트(텍스트)는 공공누리 제1유형-출처표시 조건에 따라 이용할 수 있습니다.