arirang mobile

Some EU member countries reopen their borders to 14 approved countries, including S. Korea
Updated: 2020-07-02 13:22:44 KST
People in South Korea are now able or will soon be able to enter some countries in Europe, but many remain closed to travelers from outside the continent.
The Netherlands has adopted the European Council's recommendation for member states to reopen their borders to 14 countries, including South Korea.
Switzerland, though not in the EU, will also lift restrictions on those countries starting July 20th.
Italy is letting people in, but it's not adopting the guidelines and will continue to require visitors from outside the Europe's Schengen area to quarantine for 14 days.
Germany has lifted restrictions for eight of the 14 recommended countries, but not South Korea.
Reporter :