arirang mobile

EU approves 'safe list' of 14 countries, including S. Korea, Japan, Canada but excludes U.S., Brazil
Updated: 2020-07-01 06:35:58 KST
Starting Wednesday, travelers from at least 14 countries including South Korea, Australia, New Zealand, Canada, and Thailand will be allowed to enter EU member nations as the continent attempts to return to a degree of normalcy.
Not on the list are the U.S., Brazil, Russia, and India where infection rates continue to rise.
Travelers from China will be among those permitted entry if Beijing reciprocates.
UK nationals are still considered EU citizens until the end of the Brexit transition period on December 31st.
The so-called "safe list" will be updated every fortnight.

Reporter :