Other Stories

Full Video

S. Korea to ban arrivals from Ghana, Zambia over Omicron fears Updated: 2021-12-08 20:46:30 KST

Amid growing fears over the spread of Omicron, South Korea has expanded its entry ban to two more African nations.
From Friday to next Thursday, short-term foreign arrivals from Ghana and Zambia will be banned.
Any South Korean nationals or long-term foreign visa holders arriving from those two countries must go into a ten-day quarantine, regardless of their vaccination status.
Effective November 28th, Seoul had banned entry from nine African countries including South Africa, Botswana, Lesotho, and Nigeria.
KOGL : Korea Open Government License
본 저작물 중 본문에 해당하는 뉴스 스크립트(텍스트)는 공공누리 제1유형-출처표시 조건에 따라 이용할 수 있습니다.