Other Stories

Japan expands state of emergency to four other prefectures Updated: 2021-07-30 17:52:41 KST

Japan has expanded the coronavirus state of emergency in Tokyo to several other regions after the country reported more than 10 thousand new cases in a single day for the first time.
The measures will be expanded to include the four prefectures of Saitama, Chiba, Kanagawa and Osaka effective Monday until the end of August.
This will overlap with the start of the Tokyo Paralympics on August 24th.
In the affected areas, people are encouraged not to go out and to work from home, and restaurants have to limit their operating hours.
KOGL : Korea Open Government License
본 저작물 중 본문에 해당하는 뉴스 스크립트(텍스트)는 공공누리 제1유형-출처표시 조건에 따라 이용할 수 있습니다.