Other Stories

APEC agrees to speed up cross-border transit of COVID-19 vaccines Updated: 2021-06-06 16:01:12 KST

Member countries of the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation, or APEC, have agreed to speed up the cross-border flow of coronavirus vaccines, putting up a united front against the pandemic.
The trade ministers of the 21 APEC economies, which include the U.S., China, Japan, Australia and South Korea, released a joint statement to that effect after a virtual meeting on Saturday.
They pledged to support the safe and efficient distribution of vaccines by eliminating unnecessary trade barriers, such as export restrictions.
They also pledged to consider taking voluntary steps to review import charges levied at their borders to reduce the cost of vaccines and related goods.
Reporter : jhee@arirang.com
KOGL : Korea Open Government License
본 저작물 중 본문에 해당하는 뉴스 스크립트(텍스트)는 공공누리 제1유형-출처표시 조건에 따라 이용할 수 있습니다.