Other Stories

Full Video

Yoon names 8 Cabinet members who will make up half of his new Cabinet Updated: 2022-04-10 17:47:02 KST

President-elect Yoon Suk yeol on Sunday announced his picks for 8 ministers -- who'll make up around half of his new Cabinet.
Tapped as deputy prime minister -- and doubling as finance minister -- is two-term lawmaker Choo Kyung-ho, who has previously held key government posts in finance.
As for defense minister -- former vice chairman of Joint Chiefs of Staff Lee Jong-sup -- played a key role in strengthening the South Korea-U.S. alliance.
For culture minister -- former journalist Park Bo-gyoon.
For healther ministry -- Chung Ho-young -- former director of a major hospital in Daegu, where the country saw the very first major outbreak of COVID-19.
For the Ministry of Gender Equality and Family -- former lawmaker Kim Hyun-sook and for trade ministry -- Lee Chang-yang who had helped the country overcome the IMF crisis.
Former Jeju Governor Won Hee-ryong is nominated for land minister while South Korea's "father of semiconductors" Lee Jong-ho has been tapped for science and ICT minister.
KOGL : Korea Open Government License
본 저작물 중 본문에 해당하는 뉴스 스크립트(텍스트)는 공공누리 제1유형-출처표시 조건에 따라 이용할 수 있습니다.