Other Stories

Moon designates more regions battered by typhoon as special disaster zones Updated: 2020-09-23 15:23:03 KST

President Moon Jae-in has designated more special disaster zones in Gangwon-do and Gyeongsangbuk-do provinces,… which will free up state funds for recovery work and relief payments.
According to the Blue House, President Moon approved the plan to add five cities, counties and districts to the list, along with nineteen smaller administrative districts in places like Busan and Jeju Island
Late this summer, South Korea was hit by three typhoons in succession.
President Moon had called for speedy recovery work and for the disaster zones to be declared before the Chuseok holiday next week.
KOGL : Korea Open Government License
본 저작물 중 본문에 해당하는 뉴스 스크립트(텍스트)는 공공누리 제1유형-출처표시 조건에 따라 이용할 수 있습니다.