Other Stories

Two S. Korean golfers take LPGA Player of the Year and Rookie of the Year Updated: 2019-11-22 16:27:18 KST

World number one female golfer Ko Jin-young has won the 2019 LPGA Player of the Year award - a first in her career.
The 24-year old becomes the fourth Korean to be honored with the top award following Park In-bee in 2013 and the 2017 co-winners Park Sung-hyun and Ryu So-yeon.
Ko is now just the third player ever to win the Rookie of the Year and the Player of the Year awards in consecutive seasons.
Meanwhile,another South Korean golfer, Lee Jeong-eun, won the LPGA Rookie of the Year award.
Her achievement marks the fifth season in a row that a South Korean golfer has won the honor.
KOGL : Korea Open Government License
본 저작물 중 본문에 해당하는 뉴스 스크립트(텍스트)는 공공누리 제1유형-출처표시 조건에 따라 이용할 수 있습니다.