arirang news

UNESCO elects 12 new members to World Heritage Committee Updated: 2017-11-15 14:15:48 KST

Korea's term as a member of the UNESCO World Heritage Committee is nearing its end.
At UNESCO Headquarters in Paris on Tuesday, twelve new members were elected to the World Heritage Committee for the next four years, including China, Australia, Brazil, and Hungary.
Korea's term will officially end on December 1st.
China's addition to the member list comes amid the withdrawal of the U.S. from UNESCO in October, and China's presence in the organization is expected to grow stronger over the next four years.
KOGL : Korea Open Government License
본 저작물 중 본문에 해당하는 뉴스 스크립트(텍스트)는 공공누리 제1유형-출처표시 조건에 따라 이용할 수 있습니다.